Public recognition is a key component of IHA’s Value Based Pay for Performance (VBP4P) program. Each year, IHA recognizes top-performing physician organizations as well as those demonstrating the greatest year-to-year improvement regionally.

Excellence in Healthcare Award

The Excellence in Healthcare Award recognizes physician organizations that achieve top marks on quality and patient experience measures while effectively managing costs. To earn this recognition, physician organizations must perform in the top 50 percent in all three major VBP4P measurement areas: clinical quality, patient experience, and total cost of care.

2016 Excellence in Healthcare Award Winners (MY 2015)

2015 Excellence in Healthcare Award Winners (MY 2014)

Excellence in Healthcare Award Methodology

Ronald P. Bangasser, M.D., Memorial Award for Quality Improvement

In memory of Dr. Bangasser (1950-2007), a family physician and tireless champion of quality improvement, IHA recognizes eight physician organizations—one from each VBP4P region— demonstrating the greatest year-to-year quality improvement based on measures of clinical quality, patient experience, and meaningful use of health information technology.

2016 Quality Improvement Award Winners (MY 2015)

2015 Quality Improvement Award Winners (MY 2014)

Media Guidelines

IHA Media Guidelines for Award Winners