Three governing committees oversee the Align. Measure. Perform. (AMP) programs. Committee membership includes equal representation from health plans and physician organizations.  Committee chairs are respected industry leaders who facilitate the technical measurement, incentive payment design, and strategic direction of the programs.

Governance Committee

Role: Set the strategy and direction for the AMP programs and serve as their governing body. 
Chair: Ray Chicoine: Monarch Healthcare

Aliza Arjoyan: Blue Shield of California
Laura Clapper, MD: Canopy Health
Cheryl Damberg, PhD: RAND
Larry deGhetaldi, MD: Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Joel Gray: Anthem
TBD: Health Net
Khuram Arif, MD: Western Health Advantage
Cathy Hughes: Aetna
Anil Keswani, MD: Scripps Health (TPC Chair)
Janet Lundbye: UnitedHealthcare
Kelly Robison: Brown & Toland Physicians
Suketu Sangvhi, MD: The Permanente Medical Group
Mark Schafer, MD: MemorialCare Medical Foundation
Cary Shames, DO: Sharp Health Plan
Andrea Snyder: Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group
Cassidy Tsay, MD: Prospect Medical System

Technical Measurement Committee 

Role: Advise the Governance Committee on technical issues related to measurement.
Chair: Michael-Anne Browne, MD: Stanford Health Care Alliance

Marnie Baker, MD: MemorialCare Medical Group
Rachel Brodie: Pacific Business Group on Health
Christine Castano, MD: HealthCare Partners
Cheryl Damberg, PhD: RAND
John Ford, MD: Family Practice Physician
Eric Garthwaite: Health Net
Chris Jioras: Humboldt-Del Norte IPA
Ranyan Lu, PhD: UnitedHealthcare
Kenneth Phenow, MD: Cigna
Tory Robinson: Blue Shield of California
Leticia Schumann: Anthem
David Schweppe: Kaiser Permanente Health Plan
Alyson Spencer: Blue Shield Promise Health Plan
Ralph Vogel, PhD: Kaiser Permanente Medical Group
Edward Yu, MD: Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Technical Payment Committee 

Role: Advise the Governance Committee on technical issues related to incentive payment design.
Anil Keswani, MD: Scripps Health

Andres Aguirre: Sharp Health Plan
Carla Allison: Cigna
John Chan: Blue Shield of California
Caroline Goldzweig, MD: Cedars-Sinai Health System
Ritu Grover: Aetna
Zhongchen Ma: Anthem
Leigh Hutchins: NAMM California
Matthew Low: UnitedHealthcare
Khanh Nguyen, PharmD: Hill Physicians Medical Group
James Orchinson: Health Net
Andrew See: Kaiser Permanente
Patricia Mowlavi: Blue Shield Promise Health Plan
David Seidenwurm, MD: Sutter Medical Group
Linda Deaktor: MedPOINT Management
Marcy Norenius: Meritage Medical Network